IF YOU LEAVE

2013 (various times) South Africa, Croatia & London
 

If You Leave

If you Leave I leave with You

To Places deep and dark and Through

the Light and in the Trees and by

the Pond where I hear the Sea.

We sit and wait for the Stars to sing,

until I leave with you on the Unicorn wing

 – by Karien Mulder –

Some time ago I travelled to Croatia, South Africa and London and took some film images with the Canon Eos 1V which I borrowed from my photographer friend Hannie Du Plessis.  I love shooting with film because you have no room for error and there is just something haunting to film and black and white images.  Some of these where shot with double exposures and no post-production has been done.

Top: Dubrovnik Rockface Bottom: Twin Pond

Top: Dubrovnik Rockface
Bottom: Twin Pond

Top: Sister Leave South Africa Bottom: After Lunch Dubrovnik

Top: Sister Leave South Africa
Bottom: After Lunch Dubrovnik

Top: Friends in Light Dubrovnik Bottom: Lone Dove

Top: Friends in Light Dubrovnik
Bottom: Lone Dove

This post is dedicated to my sister (Tanya Viljoen) who I love and miss dearly.

4 replies »

Leave a Reply

